About Us


Harvest at Kumulani Chapel is a non-denominational Christian Church, a satellite of Harvest Christian Fellowship. We believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and that the Bible is the Word of God. Through worship, prayer, and the study of His Word, we endeavor to serve God.  To serve others, we share the good news of God’s love for all people and profess the sacrifice of Jesus Christ on the cross: which made it possible for all people to be reconciled to God.


Our church sanctuary is an open-air building (Hale Hokulani) located on Office Road right in the middle of beautiful Kapalua, Maui (Click for Directions). Everyone is invited to join us as we study God’s Word and sing songs of worship and prayer. Our weekly Sunday service are at 8:00am and 10:00am, featuring sermons from Pastor Greg Laurie.


In addition to Sunday morning, our church body is actively hosting numerous events and Bible studies throughout the week. Take a look at Today’s Events or the Calendar to see what’s available. Likewise, our Children’s Ministry has something for every age. Click on any of the following links to find out more about our Preschool, Parent Newsletter, or Jr. High and High School Youth Groups.


Kumulani Chapel has been formed as a fellowship of believers in the Lordship of Jesus Christ. We are a non-denominational church seeking to work harmoniously with all those who call upon the name of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

WE BELIEVE JESUS CHRIST is the foundation and cornerstone of the church. He came to restore our broken relationship with God. His finished work on the cross made that possible. Because of His love demonstrated on the cross by dying for our sins, we now have reason to fellowship with one another and proclaim salvation through His life, death and resurrection. (1 Cor. 3:11, Eph. 2:20, Rom. 5:6-10)

THE BIBLE is the inspired, infallible word of God and is relevant and applicable for us today. Therefore: we place great emphasis upon teaching it in public, studying it in private, and using it as a guide for our daily lives. (1 Tim. 4:13, 2 Tim. 3:16, 17, 1 Thess. 2:13)

WORSHIP We believe God is worthy of all praise, reverence and love. We take special time to worship Him in church through song.  It is our goal to worship Him with our whole lives as well; at home, at work and at play. (John 4:23, Col. 3:16, 1 Thess. 5:16-18)

CHRISTIAN GROWTH Our supreme desire is to know Christ and to be conformed into His image by the power of the Holy Spirit. We encourage this by abiding in Jesus Christ through His word, prayer, and fellowship and by yielding our lives to the Holy Spirit. (John 15:5, Rom. 8:29, Eph. 4:15)

LOVE is the greatest virtue and demonstration of the reality of Jesus Christ. We endeavor to show a Christ-like love to all people. Love should be exhibited in our lives by our words as well as our actions. (John 13:34, 35, 1 Cor. 13:13, Phil. 2:3-5)

CHRISTIAN SERVICE is part of the Christian life and is the responsibility of all believers. Our goal is to develop the ministry of every member to the benefit of all. (Eph. 4:11-13, 1 Cor. 12:4-7)

Senior Pastor – Greg Laurie
Founding Pastor – Ricky Ryan
Campus Pastor – Jim Felechner
Associate Pastor – Lance Bowen
Associate Pastor – Jarid Bortz
Associate Pastor – Kawika Kiesling
Associate Pastor – Shaun Felechner
Associate Pastor – Rick Avila
Jr. High Youth Pastor – Crosby Beam
President – Rich Bayly
Vice President – Tom Massey
Secretary/Treasurer – Tamara Felechner
Elder Representative/Advisor – Rod Quam
Director – Nancy Montoya
Director – Ryan Kirkham
Director – Janice Goodnight
Director – Chela Fishman
Bill Green
Mark Tillman
Jim Moberg
Rod Quam
David Allaire
Bill Forsyth
Office Manager – Joanie Hunt
Financial Administrator – Tamara Felechner
Children’s Ministry Director – Rondilyn Franz
Asst. Children’s Ministry Director – Kellie Banto
Multimedia Director – Kyle Hunt
Website Coordinator – Michele Armstrong
Sound Coordinator – Allen Ankney
Logo Store Manager – Heather Ganis
Ballet and Bible Study Leader – Susie Bortz
Hula Ministry Leader – Malia Sadang Taeyama
President – Jackie Allaire
Vice President – Teresa Adams
Secretary/Treasurer – Tamara Felechner
Director – Jody Easler
Director – Rod Quam
Director – Rondilyn Franz